Quick Recap of My Acoustic Gig

Location: Eisley’s Hookah Lounge, Denton, TX
Date: June 17, 2007
Time: 7:30 pm

Set List:

  1. Glass Shatters
  2. Lost
  3. Derision
  4. Disarm [Corgan]
  5. The Road
  6. Ascending the Champagne Staircase

So, how did it go? It went well, considering. I was little out of my element, but I think I covered well. Thankfully, there weren’t many people there, so I didn’t feel like I needed some aid to play my set.

What was really interesting about last night was who followed me. Britney’s boyfriend Kenan (not Kennan Staley, but “black Kenan”) performed with someone he knew that I’d never met before and they… what’s the word?… kicked ass. I wish I had gotten some footage of them playing.

About Robert L. Franklin

Ah, the About Me section - social networking's excuse for you sounding like an elitist prick. Hmm... what to say? What to say?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

