Another NBA Playoff Breakdown

Remember my NBA Playoffs bracket I did a couple of weeks ago? Well, here’s the part where I say “damn”.

Well, since the Magic didn’t play good ball this year, I have to revise a few things:

(1) Chicago Bulls vs. (5) Atlanta Hawks
Bulls 4-2

Rose wins MVP. That speaks wonders for the guy’s work this season. I think that despite a game 1 slip-up, the Bulls will rebound strongly and take the series in six games.

(4) Oklahoma City Thunder vs. (8) Memphis Grizzlies
Oklahoma City 4-3

What the fuck happened?! I know I made a comment before the playoffs that it would be hilarious to see the Grizzlies beat the Spurs, but damn, I was only kidding. Not only did they beat the Spurs, they humiliated them 4-2. Now, the Grizzlies are up 1-0 on the Thunder.

WTF?

I have the Thunder winning this series in seven, but shit, if the Grizzlies take this one too, they’re my pick to win the Western Conference and, also worthy of note, that anything upon everything I ever knew about basketball is officially out the window.

I think I really want to put something on this page that I can dedicate to the Memphis Grizzlies. Something that I think personifies their ball this playoffs. Hmm… but what?

Well, to put it simply, this years playoffs has gotten a bit more interesting.

About Robert L. Franklin

Ah, the About Me section - social networking's excuse for you sounding like an elitist prick. Hmm... what to say? What to say?
This entry was posted in Back Page Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

