The Most Boring of Times

“Boredom: the desire for desires”
— Leo Tolstoy 

So, I took my drug test for Hilton a week ago, and it still hasn’t come back yet.

I suppose this should be looked at as a test of patience, although not nearly as extreme as the one in Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion.

Tests my patience every time...

Alas, however, I can’t seem to make myself wait around for a phone call. It’s a great opportunity, it really is, but I need to get back to work sooner than later.

This whole no-job thing really sucks.

I’ve spent the afternoon getting the rest of Meghan’s things together, filling out more job applications, and watching Canadian football. Apparently, the Edmonton Eskimos and the Calgary Stampeders have a pretty deep rivalry: The Battle of Alberta. Cool, I learn something new everyday.

I guess, the best way to sum today up is “boredom”.  I’m hungry, but have no drive to go into the kitchen and make something. I’m tired, but not “sleepy” tired. I’m just worn from the stress of the last few days. Even still, boredom ensues.

I’ll get into the events of the last few days in a later post. Probably the next one, honestly. But I’ll leave you with this:

Edmonton 21, Calgary 11.

About Robert L. Franklin

Ah, the About Me section - social networking's excuse for you sounding like an elitist prick. Hmm... what to say? What to say?
This entry was posted in Dystopian Mirrors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

