“A Beautiful Silence”

I sit amongst the abalone skies,
watching the stars fall diligently.
With a sigh I smile,
taken back by the exquisiteness they represent.
To be within this picturesque
cataclysm, I am stoic and impressed.
The glamor they portray in each passing
second is unparalleled – untouched in
it’s visual appeal by anything
even God itself could devise.
With each falling star, I make a wish,
quietly, as not to hinder it’s chances
of becoming my reality, or encumbering the
magic that would grant such a request.
My eyes open and you sit before me,
like you always have, a gingerly
expression of happiness set across your face.
I extend my hand to meet yours, our
fingers knotting each intangible emotion
shared between us.
I avert my eyes further into the heavens,
a blink in appreciation, for it’s
in this moment my wishes came true.

About Robert L. Franklin

Ah, the About Me section - social networking's excuse for you sounding like an elitist prick. Hmm... what to say? What to say?
This entry was posted in Springtime In Atlantis and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

