Welcome January – St. Mary

Welcome January
“St. Mary”
St. Mary
(c) 2013

Pure ether
The way her eyes glisten, bathed in ambiance
Her angel wings wrapped over me like soft blankets
Soothing chaos, removing the nails from my head
Soft like the rose petals that cover our bed

She washes clean the blood stained on my feet
Releases the demons so I can get to sleep
A shining star, lining her face with wine
Beauty wrapped in the cloth of the divine

Fingers locked in mine
The road stretched at our feet
Beyond the murder of crows
Our journey…

When you see my face in your warm embrace
You speak softly like the falling snow
Enlightening my mind
Under the melatonin sky
We come home

Pure ether
Saint Mary, maiden of the universe
Locking away my doubt and removing the curse
Opening the doors to my contentment
Guiding me into my heaven

Fingers locked in mine
Crossing the great divide
Through this glass threshold
We make the journey home

When you see my face in your warm embrace
You speak softly like the falling snow
Enlightening my mind
Under the melatonin sky
We come home
We come home

About Robert L. Franklin

Ah, the About Me section - social networking's excuse for you sounding like an elitist prick. Hmm... what to say? What to say?
This entry was posted in The Complete Welcome January. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

